Kumar Vishwas accuses Kejriwal of 'shady deals'

Sanjay Singh

AAP took a dig, says Kumar Vishvas involved in conspiracies to overthrow Arvind Kejriwal-led Delhi Govt

Addressing a press conference to announce the names, senior AAP leader and deputy chief minister of Delhi Manish Sisodia said 18 members from different fields declined their offer due to concerns over their independence and the consequences of associating with the party. I have been rewarded punishment for that today, and I thank myself for that.

The emotional outburst came after AAP nominated Sanjay Singh, businessman Sushil Gupta and chartered accountant ND Gupta to the Rajya Sabha. The supporters of AAP's rebellious leader Kumar Vishwas have earlier staged a protest to choose him as party representative but the leaders decided otherwise.

Gandhi accused the party leadership of corruption and said there was no difference between AAP and BSP.

Meanwhile, AAP leader Kumar Vishwas, whose relationship with the party has been under considerable strain, has expressed his anguish for not nominating him for the Rajya Sabha. Today, I accept the martyrdom. There are some prominent names doing the rounds but Sanjay Singh is the only name that has emerged without any disagreement from anyone.

The official announcement, however, will be made after the meeting of the political affairs committee (PAC) scheduled on Wednesday. Denouncing the decision, Kumar Vishwas slammed Arvind Kejriwal with statements laced with sarcasm.

The decision comes after the party initially chose to reach out to eminent members from different fields but later settled for a mix from within the party and outside. The tenure of the current members - Janardan Dwivedi, Parvez Hashmi and Karan Singh of the Congress - will end on January 27. "Never thought they would get Rajya Sabha nominations", the MLA added.

The decision of the Aam Aadmi Party to nominate two little-known candidates to the Rajya Sabha has sparked fresh trouble in the party and raised uncomfortable questions - who are Dr Sushil Gupta and N.D. Gupta?

The last date of the filing of the nominations for the Rajya Sabha elections is January 5 while scrutiny of papers would be held on January 6.

With its brute majority in the 67-member Delhi Legislative Assembly, it won't be much hard for the party to get its three members elected to the Upper House.

Delhi sends three members to the Rajya Sabha.

SCE&G customers could see $1000 refund checks in Dominion Power deal
Assassin's Creed Rogue Is Being Remastered For PS4 And Xbox One